I’ve Got Sunshine…..On a Cloudy Day!

I am on Cloud Nine today!  Made of Stars  nominated me this morning for a Sunshine Award!  I am absolutely thrilled!

The Sunshine Blog Award  is a prize given by bloggers and awarded to bloggers who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere.

I would like to give a BIG THANK YOU to Ally at  Made of Stars  for nominating my blog, uberdishMade of Stars  is an insightful and beautifully written blog about a vegan family.  Ally has written many articles in support of veganism.

If you are nominated, you must include a link in your blog to the person (blog) that nominated you.  You also have to answer some questions about yourself and nominate 10 fellow bloggers (and link their blogs in your post).  When this is done, you need to inform the people you have nominated.  I have done so in their About pages.

The questions:

1. Who is your favorite philosopher?
Dr. Seuss – “the more you read, the more things you will know – the more that you learn, the more places you’ll go” – I use to read his books to my children and my students

2. What is your favorite number?  6

3. What is your favorite animal? That’s a tough one.  I love ALL animals.  I would insult my pets if I didn’t say – cats and rabbits. So, cats and rabbits. 🙂

4. What are your Facebook and Twitter? uberdish has a Facebook account only – http://www.facebook.com/pages/Uberdish/515251645152231

5. What is your favorite time of day?  I love the mornings.  I am more productive in the morning. When the sun goes down, I am done!

6. What was your favourite holiday? I have been fortunate enough to have done a lot of traveling with my husband and kids.  Our best holidays have been the ones that were a “last minute” idea.  I love Europe, but I am also partial to the beautiful areas we have here in Canada.

7. What is your favorite physical activity? This year I joined a dragon boat team and I loved it! As the kids getter older, it’s easier for me to get out and enjoy more physical activities.  Next year I may join ball hockey.

8. What is your favorite non-alcoholic drink? I love going to our local coffee shop for soy lattes with a hint of maple syrup. I also like Vega’s Vanilla Chai protein shake with ice.

9. What is your favorite flower?  White lilies.

10. What is your passion? Nutrition.

I nominate:
This was difficult for me. There are so many blogs that I absolutely love!

Oats from the Underground

My Whole Food Life

Words for a Better World

Playful and Hungry

Eating Whole

Turtle and Robot

wuppenif

Cook to Love

Asian Vegan Eats

Vini Cooks Veg

9 thoughts on “I’ve Got Sunshine…..On a Cloudy Day!

  1. Ally

    Hi Angela!
    I enjoyed reading your answers, and what a great title for this post!
    I am going to try maple syrup in my lattes now. Why have I never thought to do that?
    I am also going to check out the blogs that you have nominated.
    Thank you for you lovely comments about my blog 🙂

    Reply
  2. df

    Oh Angela, thank you for including me in your list! I’m lucky to know you in ‘real life’ as well as in the blogging sphere, and am really grateful to have the chance to learn more about the wonders of going gluten free through your blog. I’m really looking forward to discovering the other blogs that you listed.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

