Living Foods – so much to love!

It’s been exactly one week since I completed Natasha Kyssa’s 28-day Simply Raw Detox programI ran into a friend and follower over the weekend and she asked if I had a big celebration to mark the end of this raw food cleanse.  I told her I did.  The truth is I celebrated with a bottle (well half) of kombucha and a big plate of greens and sprouts.

I feel so absolutely wonderful from eating raw foods for the past 28 days that I hesitate to veer too far away from the raw food diet.  I have more energy and focus, especially during those long afternoons.  My fingernails are long and strong instead of chipped and peeling and, as an added bonus, I  dropped a couple of pounds. 🙂

Natasha Kyssa’s program put me back on track by breaking the bad habits I acquired over the winter months.  It helped me recognize the patterns of these bad habits and the reasons for particular food cravings.  The great thing now is that I have no cravings!  I am eating to live and not living to eat.

Yesterday, my husband and I took our eldest daughter to an event in downtown Ottawa.  When it was finished, it was about 3 pm and we were thinking of places we could stop to get a bite to eat.  It was a hot and sunny day and my daughter asked for a fruit smoothie, so we stopped at the perfect place!

simplyraw

SimplyRaw Express is located on Wellington Street in our nation’s capital – Ottawa.  Not only juices and smoothies, this quaint eatery has a good selection of salads, wraps, and desserts.  Guess who made our smoothies? Natasha Kyssa!

We enjoyed a Mango Lassi, Strawberry Fields, and Peaceful Warrior smoothie and split a mexican wrap stuffed with black beans, veggies, and cilantro.  Absolutely mouth-watering!  I am now on a mission to replicate these flavours at home.  By the way, mango and parsley are an awesome combination.

This was my treat this afternoon – to share with my husband, regrettably. 😉 This is SimplyRaw’s Mocha Cheezecake.  Who needs dairy or sugar in their cheezecake?  This was freakin’ delicious!

cheezecake

Next raw food cleanse is in October.  Are you in?

4 thoughts on “Living Foods – so much to love!

  1. Ally

    Oh I like the look of the cheezecake! Yum! The drinks sound delicious too.
    I love that you were served by Natasha. That seems totally appropriate!
    I might be in for October! I’m very tempted!
    It sounds as though you are positively glowing Angela. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

