An Awesome Allergy-Free Cookbook Giveaway

As we head into what is going to be a beautiful Thanksgiving weekend, I would like to offer all my readers a chance to win one of my favourite gluten-free and vegan cookbooks!  If you, or someone you know, suffers from food sensitivities or food allergies or you just love wholesome and mouth-watering treats then you absolutely need this cookbook.

The Allergen-Free Cookbook

Laurie Sadowski, The Allergy-Free Cook, has created recipes for the most decadent and delicious baked goods.  In The Allergy-Free Cook Bakes Cakes and Cookies, you will find easy to follow recipes for sweet treats that are free of dairy, egg, gluten, nightshades, soy, sulfites and wheat.  Many of her other recipes, like Maple-Cinnamon Biscotti, are also free of legumes, nuts, peanuts, seeds and yeast.

As mentioned in a past post, Laurie’s recipes contain gluten-free flours that are nutritionally superior not only to wheat flours, but to many commercial gluten-free flour blends.  For instance, the Wild Blueberry Brunch Cake (pictured above) contains sorghum, millet or quinoa, and tapioca flours.

“A number of suppliers sell packaged gluten-free flour blends, but I prefer to make my own for a few reasons. First, I like to try a variety of flour combinations in different baked goods. Second, most commercial blends contain a large proportion of rice flour and an excessive amount of starch, a combination that lacks nutrition. Third, commercial blends often contain gelatin or powdered milk, both of which are animal derived.” (Laurie Sadowski in “The Allergy-Free Cook Bakes Cakes and Cookies”)

Here is your chance to win a signed copy of The Allergy-Free Cook Bakes Cakes and Cookies. 🙂

This is what you need to do:

  1. Share uberdish with a friend or family member and get them to either ‘like’ my Facebook page or subscribe to my blog by email. Both you and your friend or family member will be entered into the draw.
  2. Please leave a comment below letting me know you and your friend or family member (include their name) have entered this cookbook giveaway contest.

***This contest will end October 17 at midnight (Eastern Time). I will draw a name at random and announce the winner the following morning.

If you are wishing to add Laurie’s first book, The Allergy-Free Cook Bakes Bread, to your collection then you can contact Laurie here.  She is willing to offer my readers a discount on both of her books.  Laurie will also provide my readers with a generous discount on her gluten-free consulting service. 🙂

I will end this post with photos of a couple of goodies made from The Allergy-Free Cook Bakes Bread.  

It’s Thanksgiving weekend in Canada and I plan to make a Cocoa-Pumpkin Loaf (from the same cookbook) to take to our family cottage. It will make a nice treat for when we finish pulling up the docks, closing up the boat, and raking some leaves.

Good luck with the giveaway! I wish you and your family a Happy Thanksgiving!

9 thoughts on “An Awesome Allergy-Free Cookbook Giveaway

    1. uberdish Post author

      Simona you have won this cookbook! Please contact me so I can get your cookbook to you right away and you can start baking! 🙂 Congratulations!

      Reply
  1. Sharon Lloyd

    Hi Angela,
    I just entered your draw and shared your link with Kristen.
    Thank you for this wonderful opportunity!
    Sharon Lloyd

    Reply
    1. uberdish Post author

      Thank you Lorna and Nadia! The draw is tonight! (Gosh, time flies). I wish you both luck. I just wish I could get everyone this cookbook.

      We just finished off a Cocoa-Pumpkin Loaf from Laurie’s first book “The Allergy-Free Cook Bakes Bread”. So delicious! (Especially when one adds chocolate chips!) 😉

      Reply

Leave a Reply

