Shamrock Smoothie

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!!

shamrock smoothie

SHAMROCK SMOOTHIE (inspired by Kriss Carr’s Greensicle Smoothie)

  • 2 cups non-dairy milk
  • 1 cup coconut water
  • 2 small oranges, peeled
  • 1 vanilla bean, scraped
  • 3 tablespoons maple syrup
  • 1 large handful organic kale leaves
  • 4 organic romaine leaves

Blend all the ingredients in a high-speed blender until smooth. Cheers!!

May your thoughts be as glad as the shamrock.

May your heart be as light as a song.

May each day bring your bright, happy hours.

That stay with you all year-long.

11 thoughts on “Shamrock Smoothie

  1. df

    What fun! And sounds so good for you! I was listening to the CBC this afternoon and they were joking/waxing lyrical about the McDonald’s Shamrock Shake. I shudder to think what goes into one of those. I think you’ve convinced me to try a proper green smoothie!

    Reply
    1. uberdish Post author

      Oh, you have to try one! I most often use pitted dates and whatever fruits and veggies I have in my fridge. They are nutritious and so satisfying. I’ll make you this one at our next visit. πŸ™‚

      Reply
  2. Simone

    One day late, but I had a shamrock smoothie. I had to substitute strawberries for oranges and spinach for kale/romaine (based on what I had on hand) but it was still delicious, if maybe a tad lighter in colour. Thanks for the inspiration!

    Reply
    1. uberdish Post author

      mmmm! Your smoothie sounds delicious! Kriss Carr’s Greensicle recipe actually calls for spinach and romaine instead of kale. I used kale because I had no spinach. I’ll have to try it next with strawberries! I love, love, love green smoothies!

      Reply
    1. uberdish Post author

      haha! Thank you, PetKid! I thought it looked pretty, too. It really is yummy – you just have to try it! But, maybe you’re more of a fruit smoothie kind-of-guy? A particular girl in my house drinks green smoothies, but she prefers fruit ones, especially ones with mango and banana.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

